Hey there,

So for the past couple days I’ve been on this Disney Princess movie bender because ever since I was little I always wanted to be a princess. I grew up being called princess by my parents, my family and even some of my friends, it’s just what I wanted to be. So anyways if you took a peek at my last written blog post you may gather that I am having trouble finding a guy, actually scratch that, I’m having trouble finding love. You may be wondering what this has to do with Disney Princesses right? Well I’ve had this thought, or more like a realization: if I want to find guy to love me, truly, maybe I should I go about it in a similar manner to the Disney Princesses, I should stop looking. 

Stay with me here this does make sense. Now just glancing over most Disney movies one may note that a lot of them have something to do with a girl who needs to be saved by a guy, which is completely unfair. However looking deeper into it what’s really happening it’s that these women have men in lives that love them so much they are willing to risk their lives for them without the women/ princess even asking or looking for them.

Take a look at Tiana from the Princess and the Frog, she was this hard-working girl trying to save up to buy her own restaurant. The last thing on her mind was finding love, and because she wasn’t looking for it, she found it, or it found her depending on how you look at it. Another example would be Bell from Beauty and the Beast, she was so smart and so kind, also not looking for love, simply trying to save her father and by the end she got both. Anastasia from the movie Anastasia was a badass, all she wanted was to find her family and actually ended up saving herself AND the guy and of course still ending up with the love of her life.

There are more examples but the point is that I’m taking a new approach to love. I won’t look for it any more instead, I’ll wait for my prince to come while I continue to live to my life, because putting everything on hold isn’t working anymore. 

xoxo,

Patience if a virtue 

Leave a comment