Hey Everyone,

Welcome to 2016! Now I know your probably thinking that it’s three weeks into January and I’m really late with this blog post, but as usual I look at it a bit differently. See every year two maybe three days into the new year everyone comes out with their Goodbyes to the year that passed 24 hours ago and a list of all the things they want to accomplish or change for the new year. While there is nothing wrong with that process I just feel it’s better to wait a few weeks into the new year, see how your feeling about it so far and then go from there with your resolutions, goodbyes, lists and so on. So anyways here we go!

So first off peace out 2015, it was fun!! 2015 was honestly one of the most rollercoaster like years most people have seen in a while. With all the mini fads that caught on like contouring, The Kardashians, the condom challenge, an apologetic Justin Bieber and wearing flannel  to amazing political strides like the legalization of Gay Marriage in US. There is no question about it, 2015 left us with some amazing memories. Personally, overall it was a great year for me but I’m always happy to welcome a new year.

For 2016 I don’t want to have the usual New Year’s Resolution that most people make with a list of things they want to accomplish or achieve like loosing weight or getting better grades. Instead I made a list of all the things that I used to do that I want to go back to doing. Almost like a sort of self renewal. I feel like this is the year to focus on yourself and do things that make you feel good. For example for me I want to find one amazing book or series and read it because I know when I really fall in love with a book I get lost in it and that’s an amazing feeling for me. I also want to write more, on my blog, in my diary and anywhere else I can write because it’s something I love to do. I want to find new ways to put myself out into the world and have what I say be heard. I want to go back to the basics when it comes to riding my horses and remember why I fell in love with the sport in the first place. And theres a bunch of other things I want to do because I made a list of 16 things but I wont bore you with the rest of them.

The point is 2016 will be the year I go back to doing things for myself and remembering what I truly love about life and why I love it. So welcome 2016 🙂

XOXO,

The Days We Live For and The Years We Look Forward Too 

Leave a comment